Successful AGM and election of a new Chairman.

Our thanks to those members who came to our AGM today as the weather was really miserable!  As well as giving us the opportunity to bring members up to date with finances and events it also gave us the chance  to give some thought to the time we had all spent with the late Barrie Simpson.

At today’s AGM we were able to ask members to vote in Officers and a Committee to serve till next year. Our existing Chairman, who had also retained her role as Secretary, was able to pass control to a new Chairman and go back to concentrating on just one job as Secretary!!(Welcome Julia!) Here are the details of the next years Officers and Committee.

Chairman– Julia Griffin      Vice Chairman- Coral Howard   Secretary- Jane Edwards Treasurer and Membership Secretary- Julian Pritchard.

Committee members- Carola Klein, Philip Brown, Brian Rai, Adrian Harris, Sarah Courbet, Nicola Clarke (Idverde)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.